You Lift Me Up ( by Carley Evans )

Together, David and I sing of the wonders of God’s love:

My God heals me. He lifts me up. He brings my soul from the pit. He keeps me alive.

“For [Your] anger endures but a moment; in [Your] favor is life. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.” (Psalm 30:5, KJV)

I am never moved. I stand strong.

“You turn for me my mourning into dancing; You put off my sackcloth, and gird me with gladness.” (Psalm 30:11)

“O LORD, my God, I give thanks unto You forever.” (Psalm 30:12)

Heavenly Father, thank You for lifting me up above and beyond my petty problems. Thank You that pain and sorrow last but a moment while joy endures forever. In Jesus’ Name, I praise You. Amen.

2 thoughts on “You Lift Me Up ( by Carley Evans )

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thank you; and God bless, Patricia. Carley

  2. lambskinny says:

    God bless you, M.T. — thanks so much, Carley

Leave a Reply

