Grateful? ( by Carley Evans )

Here in the United States, we – as a nation – celebrate the third Thursday in the month of November as Thanksgiving. We give thanks to — hmm? Who do we thank on Thanksgiving? Perhaps many of us give thanks to the unknown god. An unknown god is some thing out there some where.

And for what are we thankful? And why thank this unknown god?

As for me, I’m grateful to the Almighty God, I Am. For what am I grateful? I’m grateful He knows me.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for Your loving-kindnesses. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

8 thoughts on “Grateful? ( by Carley Evans )

  1. Lambskinny says:

    Thanks Joyce! Happy Thanksgiving week! Carley

  2. Lambskinny says:

    Thanks Talin!

  3. Lambskinny says:

    Thank you Patricia! God bless you this holy season!

  4. Lambskinny says:

    Thanks Drusilla!

  5. Lambskinny says:

    God bless Peace in Heaven!

  6. Lambskinny says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Susie!

  7. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Michael. Happy Thanksgiving! to you and yours. Carley

  8. Jeff says:

    I’m grateful that he knows me, too. And I’m grateful that he CHOSE me! Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

