FORK IN THE ROAD

Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.  ~Abraham Lincoln

Don’t worry, Be Happy. I remember when Bobby McFerrin released that chart topping hit in 1988. I remember it mostly because Heidi’s son, who was 7, loved it! I thought it was kind of catchy but trite. And I thought he only loved it because he was 7.

I’ve come to think he loved it because he was smarter about some things back then than I was – things like how worry will rob you of happiness. If you don’t remember the song or if you do, this is a mini-version (all my limited internet can handle):

~

~

I tried to address the Don’t Worry part with Tip 1.Be Flexible but I’m adding Be Happy. I’ll be honest here, I used to roll my eyes when I heard people say…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

